Did the Hubble kill God?

http://paralleldivergence.com/2006/11/11/how-hubble-killed-god/

 how many galaxies are really in this photo?

And where exactly is the Delta Quadrant?

2 Responses to “Did the Hubble kill God?”

  1. Geoff Says:

    The number quoted in the story is correct. There are about 10,000 galaxies in this photo. Basically everything you can see is a galaxy not a star. I believe the Delta quadrant is on the far side of the Milky Way and not directly observable from here.

  2. Alan G. Says:

    I think the problem that many Christians have (and I am one) is that they fail to take the context of scripture into account. It was written for uneducated…simple people. Did God really create the universe in one, 24 hour day? I think not, but try to explain to these people the billions of years and technical details of how the universe formed, and you’d see a deer in the headlights look like no other. So it was written in a form and using concepts the people could easily grasp. I think that denying the existence of a higher being is illogical when one considers the complexity of everything from a DNA strand and the human memory to the way gravity works (can anyone tell me how it works? I don’t think we really know yet do we? Think about it.) Anyway, a good topic for discussion.

Leave a comment